Reviews and ratings

Avis / review Airbnb chez Charles Viachamonix.com

Avis / review Airbnb chez Charles Viachamonix.com

Come and live a unique experience!

We love our guests to have an unforgettable stay!
We share recommendations and advice to achieve this goal. We are passionate about this magnificent region.
We are committed to offering unique accommodation (equipment, decoration, comfort) and to listening to our guests. Our three apartments are classified as 4-star furnished tourist accommodation.
Many tenants return, it is always a great pleasure to have loyal and happy guests to return. Some even enjoy the place several times a year, reconnecting with nature and calm has no season.
 

Airbnb: 4.98 (67 reviews) - Booking.com: 9.9 (18 reviews), some selected pieces:

"" We had an excellent stay in Vallorcine . I recommend 1000%.The apartment is very warm and tasteful, you feel wonderful there! Charles is very attentive to the well-being of his residents! A few meters from the cable cars we were able to take full advantage of the many slopes of the Balme area! It was the best ski vacation we've ever had!"
Marine H., Airbnb March 2022

" Stay at the end of April, a total change of scenery for our 3 children including a baby, my husband and me!!! Charles and Estelle are adorable, taking great care of their tenants, attentions which are enormously pleasing. Despite the distance, they remain very available for any questions and are excellent tourist guides. The apartment is very warm, quiet, very well equipped, everything is there there is really nothing to complain about, including the childcare equipment!!! After good days in the heart of nature, you will enjoy the swimming pool, the jacuzzi, hammam and sauna. The region is magnificent, you will fall in love with it.Don't hesitate to book, you will not be disappointed on the contrary!!! Looking forward to this summer (and yes, we have already booked the same accommodation and we plan to try it in winter too ). Thank you Charles, Estelle and their children for lending their games/toys. Would not change a thing. See you soon"
Aurelie L., Google April 2023

" This is our 2nd stay in this apartment, and it's just pure joy to be here !!! Charles gave us good advice on the walking outings to do, taking into account possible difficulties with a baby carrier. "a 2 year old child . We feel very good here, Charles and Estelle are very caring and always attentive. The apartment is always impeccable!!! EVERYTHING IS THERE!!! I only have one thing to say... looking forward to this winter!!! There's just one problem: when you go through exceptional hosts, you don't want to go anywhere else .A big thank you to the little family because their children also contribute to the happiness of the little ones by lending their toys thank you to all 4 and see you soon.
Aurelie L., Google August 2023

" A pure gem! The apartment is absolutely magnificent, very bright, well heated, extremely clean and tastefully decorated (the cocooning mix of the mountain and the modernity of the equipment is very successful for a more than warm and welcoming result). Bedding excellent and very appreciable travel cot. The residence is ideally located (quiet) but the train taking free from Vallorcine station is ideal for exploring the region rich in numerous visits and hikes. The spa, the heated swimming pool as well as the room sports are the allies of choice after a day of skiing and/or hiking! The large terrace will certainly be very pleasant in spring (table area + relaxation for a little coffee in the sun). Charles was responsive to our requests;the guides and advice helped us a lot with the visits. We will return with great pleasure and thank Charles very much for this wonderful discovery."
Justine E., Airbnb February 2023

" Superb stay in Vallorcine! Thanks to Charles for his welcome and all his valuable advice. The accommodation is perfect for a family with 2 children; clean, nicely decorated and very well equipped. The residence is ideally located a stone's throw from the cable cars and the the Vallorcine train station (free with the guest card to travel around the valley) all comfort (swimming pool, spa, covered parking) while being in a small village, quiet and surrounded by nature. Big favorite! We will come back with pleasure! "
Matthieu B, Airbnb July 2022

" A magnificent valley with many hikes to do . A warm and very clean apartment. In this place you cannot miss anything, everything is there.Charles is a fantastic host, very attentive and always ready to be pleasant. Many thanks Charles."
Liliane H., Airbnb September 2022

" A bubble of peace and nature. We were delighted with our stay in Vallorcine! The village is quiet and pleasant. There are a lot of hikes/walks to do in the surrounding area, without even taking your car. The residence is very good maintained and everything is there. We, among other things, enjoyed the swimming pool and the spa. The apartment is a real sweethome, in which you quickly feel at home. Its layout is both pragmatic and aesthetic. The rooms under the The roofs are like cocoons. What a pleasure to fall asleep with an open window with the sound of the river below! Charles is a wonderful host. Very considerate, he sent us tourist information, photos of the apartment before our stay… and even a little welcome message on the big day. A first stay at the Montage in the summer which completely enchanted us!""
Caroline R., Booking.com August 2023

We had a wonderful stay in Charles' apartment where you felt even better than at home! It is both very functional (very suitable size of rooms, perfectly equipped kitchen which allows you to really cook, very comfortable bedding and living room furniture, etc.), bright and very nicely decorated. All essential products are available with the added bonus of a small welcome gift!
The apartment is located in a luxury residence which provides access to an indoor swimming pool.
It is very close to Vallorcine station which allows you to travel free by train to Chamonix in 30 minutes: transport tickets are provided for the duration of your stay. The cable cars are also just a stone's throw away.
The region is absolutely beautiful. We loved it in winter, we loved it in summer.Breathtaking landscapes, very different panoramas that we discover during hikes of all levels, the organization of which is facilitated by the numerous guides left at our disposal by Charles.
Last but not least, Charles' constant attention to the well-being of his tenants, from booking to departure, is a very appreciable asset.
We highly recommend!

Paul L., Airbnb August 2023

Charles showed extraordinary sympathy, availability, advice and kindness! The accommodation is extremely pleasant (what a view from sitting on the sofa!), very well equipped (nothing is missing!!!) in a residence with perfect services for a week's family vacation: private parking, swimming pool heated covered area, jacuzzi, hammam, sauna. The little extra: the guest card provided for free travel by train to the Chamonix valley with a unique panorama during the trip!With little personal touches waiting for us upon our arrival, we quickly felt at home! What a pleasure. I therefore very highly recommend the accommodation offered by Charles, who deserves his Superhost status! We will come back with great pleasure!

Jérôme P., Airbnb August 2023


Charles from viachamonix.com
Calm, comfort, nature, ski-in/ski-out, 15 km from Chamonix, apartment rental in Vallorcine in a residence with swimming pool, sauna and hammam